In Concert - de_la_soul

3 Feet High and Rising – 1989

 

De La Soul Is Dead – 1991

Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey) – 1991

Buhloone Mindstate – 1993

Stakes Is High – 1996

Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump – 2000

AOI: Bionix – 2001

Timeless: The Singles Collection – 2003

De La Mix Tape: Remixes, Rarities and Classics – 2004

The Best of De La Soul – 2004

 

De La Soul is one of my most Fav rap groups of my era.  3 Feet High and Rising, De La Soul’s debut album, set the tone for what would be a new sound that would overtake walkmen across the country (young ‘uns dont know anything about The Walkman!).  I know I played 3 Feet High until the words rubbed off the cassette.  But my all time fav De La Soul track is “All Good?” – a collaboration they did with Chaka Khan that was released in 2000.  In my opinion it is THE HOTTEST thing they have ever done and I have worn that CD out just as bad!!

Rock the Bells 08 - De La Soul

I saw De La Soul at Rock The Bells 2008 and simply put – they rock!  I never saw them back in the day, but they definitely “Do the Dayum Thang” when it comes to their live show.  I sure do hope they hit the All Good – Ugo And Sanz Dubalicious Mix when Posdnuos – Plug One, Trugoy the Dove – Plug Two & P.A. Pasemaster Mase – Plug Three come In Concert Tuesday, August 11th at DC’s own 9 30 Club.

7 pm Doors – Tuesday – August 11th

Tickets – $ 25.–

9:30 Club – 815 V St., NW – http://www.930.com

