One of the things about summer that appeals to many, is running into the air conditioning as soon as possible, as often as possible.   And one of the BEST ways to soak up some A/C is to go to the movies.  In the first of many segments of “Excited about” – no matter what the topic, I promise to make it short, simple & sweet.  I’m just that excited….

movie - final destination

Final Destination IV.

No one does suspenseful thrillers like Jeffrey Riddick & his team.  Riddick is the man behind the Final Destination story and over the past 8 years & 4  Final Destinations – the writing/directing team of  Glen Morgan, James Wong, J. Mackye Gruber, and Eric Bress have managed to keep Final Destination fans on their toes.  Riddick & Eric Bress team up on the writing side once again on Final Destination IV.  Hands down Final Destination is one of the best movies  out there

Cant wait!!

http://thefinaldestinationmovie.com/

movie - district 9

District 9.

I have heard nothing but fantastic, albiet ambiguous, things about District 9 and every person who has seen it – tells me I must go see it, has to stop themselves midway every sentence.  It has aliens, its not what you think it is, the story line has twists and turns, the social injustices represented will make you pause, the similarities to societies own ill’s are uncanny.  I’m still not clear as to exactly what is going on, I know that its a must see.    Whether I catch this in theatre, DVD or cable, its is on my list!

Cant Wait!!

Must See!!

http://www.d-9.com/?hs308=D9M001&kw=district%209%20movie

movie - inglourious basterds

Inglourious Basterds.

1 name: Quentin Tarantino.  Opening this weekend, Inglourious Basterds takes us on yet another vantage point / thrill ride into the world of Nazi Germany, Hitler, the 3rd Reich, and the “Basterds”, a group of Jewish-American guerrilla soldiers.  Its clear from any and every trailer, commercial or review that this is not your typical movie but it is your typical Tarantino movie.  I’m looking forward to the team of  actors Tarantino has brought together on this project and from what I’ve heard of his performance – Brad Pitt just might make me a life long fan!!

Cant Wait!!

http://www.inglouriousbasterds-movie.com/

